Profile


Welcome to Golden Valley Seed...

Golden Valley Seed. A company focusing entirely on the breeding, production, processing, packaging, and marketing of open pollinated and hybrid vegetable seeds for professional cultivation both outdoors and in the greenhouse.

Golden Valley Seed’s main focus is to supply the national and international agricultural community with a consistent source of high quality vegetable seeds. Our hybrid research is focused on a limited yet diverse range of major vegetable crops; within each group we offer a wide selection of varieties. Golden Valley Seed’s strategy is to offer to our customers varieties with excellent yields and quality characteristics for maximum profit potential.

Every employee of Golden Valley Seed pays the greatest possible attention to research, the production and treatment of seed, packaging, shipping, and marketing for superior customer service.

Profile

Golden Valley Seed has more than 50 years of history beginning as the Neuman Seed Company in 1952 and becoming Golden Valley Seed in 1998. The present management team has extensive experience and expertise in vegetable variety breeding, varietal evaluation, seed production, seed delivery, and marketing for world-wide markets. We all believe that it is your customer who must be satisfied for our company to be successful.

Golden Valley Seed is a developer, producer and marketer of vegetable seeds for the vegetable producing markets of the world. The company uses traditional breeding programs to offer enhanced vegetable varieties. Its varieties are designed to offer extended shelf life, increased yields, more disease resistances to reduce dependence on chemical inputs, higher product quality for longer shipping capabilities, with increased nutritional content and better flavor. Since its inception in 1998 Golden Valley Seed has established an international presence with worldwide distribution.

Golden Valley Seed markets seed in 5 International Brands

  • Golden Valley Seed
  • Seed Export
  • Neuman Seed
  • Sun Valley Select Seed
  • American Seed

People

Adelle Burkhuch - Corporate Secretary: NYBurkhuch@goldenvalleyseed.com

Nassif Y. Burkhuch - President: nburkhuch@goldenvalleyseed.com

Daniel Davila - Customer Service: ddavila@goldenvalleyseed.com

Marina Davila - Export Documentation: mdavila@goldenvalleyseed.com

Miguel Izarraras - Warehouse Supervisor: info@goldenvalleyseed.com

Cristina Ramirez - Sales Assistant: cramirez@goldenvalleyseed.com

Mark Sanchez - Trial and Development: msanchez@goldenvalleyseed.com

Clerk Sarchet - Chief Financial Officer: csarchet@goldenvalleyseed.com

Alma Valenzula - Administrative Assistant: avalenzuela@goldenvalleyseed.com

Viridianna Volmedo - Customer Service/Sales Assistant: volmedo@goldenvalleyseed.com